Missing

I fancied a horror style last night and was recommended this.

A couple (Director Hong played by Son Geon-woo and Hyeon-ah played by Jeon Se-hong) spend a day in a secluded village and decide to visit the restaurant of Pan-gon (played by Moon Seong-geun). This proves to be the biggest mistake they”ll make  as they are both attacked by Pan-gon and Hyeon-ah is forced to be his slave. Hyeon-ah’s concerned sister Hyeon-jeong (played by Choo ja-hyeon) goes on the hunt to find her however risks falling into pan-gon’s trap too.

This is a very fast paced horror and  was a hell of a lot more disturbing than I thought it would be, at points I must confess I did have to get the cushions to hide behind. Moon Seong-geun was excellent as the menacing psychopath. I also found myself shouting at the telly especially at Hyeon-jeong as I have seen way to many horror/stalker style films.

This film for me went quite quickly and was okay, it wasn’t the best horror I have seen, however it was by no way the worst, and I will say that never before have I seen cake used in a film the way it is used in this one.

You asking?

Leave a comment